Six-Part HBO Documentary I’ll Be Gone In The Dark Debuts Today

I’ll Be Gone In The Dark, a six-part HBO Original documentary series, is debuting at the same time as the U.S. today, 29 June at 10:05 AM on HBO GO and HBO, with a same day encore at 11:05 PM.

The mini-series is based from the book of the same name and explores writer Michelle McNamara’s investigation into the dark world of a violent predator she dubbed as the Golden State Killer, who is responsible for 50 home-invasion rapes and 12 murders. The series is directed by Academy Award nominee and Emmy-winning director Liz Garbus (famous for other titles such as Who Killed Garrett Phillips and Nothing Left Unsaid: Gloria Vanderbilt & Anderson Cooper) and produced by Story Syndicate. Additional directors on the series include Elizabeth Wolff, Myles Kane, and Josh Koury.

The episode titles have been revealed and are as follows:

  • Episode 1: Murder Habit
    Debut date: Monday, 29 June
  • Episode 2: Reign of Terror
    Debut date: Monday, 6 July
  • Episode 3: Rat in a Maze
    Debut date: Monday, 13 July
  • Episode 4: The Motherlode
    Debut date: Monday, 20 July
  • Episode 5: Monsters Recede but Never Vanish
    Debut date: Monday, 27 July
  • Episode 6: Walk into the Light
    Debut date: Monday, 3 August