Sibol Announced as the National Esports Team for the Upcoming SEA Games

We finally have our official esports team that’s going to compete in the 2019 SEA Games.

Named Sibol, which is the Filipino word for growth, the esports team signifies not only the rise of esports around the world but also the advancement of esports talent in the country.

Sibol will be competing in all the titles featured in the esports event of the 30th Southeast Asian Games which includes the ff. titles:

  • Dota 2
  • Starcraft II
  • Hearthstone
  • Arena of Valor
  • Mobile Legends: Bang Bang
  • Tekken 7

Here’s the initial lineup of for each game category;

Dota 2

  • Carlo “Kuku” Palad
  • Timothy John “Tims” Randrup
  • Kim “Gabbi” Santos
  • Armel “Armel” Tabios
  • Nico “Eyyou” Barcelon
  • Djardel “DJ” Mampusti
  • Marc Polo Luis “Raven” Fausto
  • Abed Azel “Abed” Yusop
  • Michael “ninjaboogie” Ross Jr.
  • Ryan Jay “Bimbo” Qui

Starcraft II

  • Caviar “Enderr” Acampado

Arena of Valor

  • Kevin Kio “Gambit” Dizon
  • Jeremiah “1717” Camarillo
  • Jevan Lorenzo “Alphacat” Delos Santos
  • Lawrence Anthony “Rubixx” Gatmaitan
  • Miguel Klarenz “Miggie” Banaag

Mobile Legends: Bang Bang

  • Carlito “Ribo” Ribo
  • Erwin “Yakou” Magno
  • Jeniel “Haze” Bata-Anon
  • Marc Danielle “Dee” San Luis
  • Yuji “Yuji” Aizawa
  • Angelo Kyle “Pheww” Arcangel
  • Renz Carlo “Pein” Reyes
  • Lester “Tets” Santos
  • Ralph Mico “Coco” Sampang
  • Mark “Dysania” Cruz
  • Ephraim Jueinno “Ejhay” Sambrano
  • Gerardo “Eson” Mark Jayson
  • Jeff Franklin “Jeffqt4ever” Anaya
  • Allan Sancio “Lusty” Castromayor
  • Jason Rafael “Jay” Torculas
  • Ashleymarco “Killuash” Cruz
  • Kyle “Ryo” Berceño

Tekken 7

  • Andreij Hosea “Doujin” Albar
  • Alexandre Gabrielle “AK” Laverez


  • Jacinta “Jia” Dee
  • Euneil “Staz” Javiñas

Open Slots

Slots are still open for those who are interested in joining the National team and there will be an upcoming open qualifiers happening on August. More details on where, when, and how will be also released soon.

Also it seems that the released line-up isn’t final yet as team managers and coaches per game will be in charge of trimming the pool down for the final Sibol team that will compete in the SEA Games.

The Philippine Southeast Asian Games Esports Union (PSEU) is in charge of creating and managing Team Sibol under the Philippine Olympic Committee. PSEU was established as the sole entity in organizing the esports event at the 30th SEA Games as well as the PH Team and delegation.

PSEU is the product of the partnership between the Esports National Association of the Philippines (ESNAP) and the Nationals Esports Federation of the Philippines (NESFP).

The 30th SEA Games will be held in the Philippines from November 30 to December 11, 2019. Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, East Timor, and Vietnam will be participating in the upcoming 30th SEA Games. The esports competition will be held at Filoil Flying V Center in San Juan, Metro Manila from December 5 to 10, 2019.